Spring has Sprung!

I woke up this morning sneezing my head off, haha, which is one of the final signs that spring has officially come to my corner of the Great White North.

My Spring Checklist looks something like this:

Canada Geese come back home ~ I heard some a couple of weeks ago
My mother starts wearing sandals again ~ because she’s crazy and hates shoes
Singing birds wake me up at 4am ~ check, oy
Springtime allergies begin ~ mega-check (my torrid love-affair with novo-pheniram continues)

Notice how none of these have anything to do with snow on the ground or the actual temperature? It’s because in Canadialand we are too stubborn to admit that we’re cold, even when we are. As soon as it’s above zero we shove our winter gear in the closet and break out our bicycles. Or sundresses. Or sandals if you’re my mother – even when there’s snow on the ground.

ColdLogic’s new releases have inspired me to embrace spring in Second Life as well as in Real Life. I can’t help but smile every time this designer collaboration releases something new – it’s just one more reason for people to love mesh and clothes that are a little more modest than standard SL fare and exquisitely crafted.

I’ve paired the Hall skirt and Ellis top with some of my favourite wardrobe bits and pieces AND the adorable Chelsea bicycle from What Next. Like my wifey, I haven’t detached it willingly since I picked it up.

~Portia~

01 Fairy Skin -Avie- /*natural *REDGRAVE*
Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eye (Stormy Sea, w3)
Eyelashes -31- ExtraLong *REDGRAVE*
cheLLe – (eyeshadow) Dusty Bumble Bee
*BOOM* Pale Pucker Natural

[e] Listen – Blonde 01

*COCO*_Cardigan(Lace)
coldLogic top – ellis.green
coldLogic skirt – hall.lemongrass
[e] Move Pumps – Powder

Necklace – Gold Twin Hearts – Medium
SPRINGRAIN earrings

{what next} Chelsea Bicycle

P.S. ~ It’s nearly time for my shop to open – expect a big blog post in a day or two absolutely chock-full of deets, deets, deets! UAU!

2 thoughts on “Spring has Sprung!

Leave a comment