Writer’s Blog-err.. Writer’s Block Challenge!

We have ALL been here. Some of us more recently, some less so. Some more frequently, some only INfrequently.  Writer’s blog .. blog .. BLOCK (I keep typing ‘blog,’ wth) is a very real issue, even if you don’t write much to accompany your pictures, you may still find the thought of posting in your blog uninspiring.

My last post was February 25th. It’s May 19th. I think it’s fair to say that there’s a problem here.

So what do we do when life is busy, stressful, and generally not conducive to thoughtful introspection?

We find a new challenge, of course!

So here it is: My challenge to YOU, oh bloggers of SL, is to write a single blog post. I’m going to help you get through this in less than ten steps. Observe!

Writer's Block Challenge 512

Let’s give it a try, shall we?

3) Ursula1 600

4) Share your favourite thing about this outfit. Is it the clothing? A new hairstyle?

The first thing I heard about the Gos Ursula Wedges was that the pearl colour option is sweet, simple, and summery. These are three of my favourite words. :) Also, I love these shoes so much and have literally been wearing them every chance I get!

5) Why do you like this colour? These colours?

It’s probably obvious that I wear a lot of white. A ridiculous amount of white, really, but the reason for it is that I love simple clean lines. As someone who lives with chronic anxiety, white is a colour that calms me right down. It is pure and clean.

6) Are you accessorizing? If yes, why? If no, why not?

I am accessorizing very simply this time with a set of Earthstones Lora jewelry (sorry ladies, it was a gatcha thing). Just a touch of silver and white to complement the silver buckles on these amazing wedges. There is also a simple white ribbon at the bottom of this braid. It’s a nice touch, I think.

7) Why this pose?

This pose (Olive Juice – Does this skirt make my butt look big?) is delicate and feminine. It does not cause my legs to clip with this mesh dress AND one foot is firmly rooted on the floor, which makes the picture more believable. I believe it captures the mood of this outfit well as showcases the individual components.

8) How do you feel in this particular outfit?

I feel relaxed, comfortable and light as a feather, thank you!

THAT IS ALL YOU HAVE TO WRITE!

(Phew!)

9) Post your credits here (don’t forget your posemaker):

~ Portia ~

Fairy Skin -Avie- /*natural *REDGRAVE*
*YS&YS* – Ipnotic Eyes Ice
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Evergreen 04 Audrey
ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ dolce
Eye Candi Skin – Glow (Tattoo)

[e] Control – Blonde 01

*LpD* – *Atena* Dress White
[Gos] Ursula Wedge – Classic Collection – Pearl

EarthStones Lora Earrings – White Lace Agate Silver (Gatcha items, sorry!)
EarthStones Lora Necklace -White Lace Agate Silver  (Gatcha items, sorry!)

Pose: Olive Juice

5 thoughts on “Writer’s Blog-err.. Writer’s Block Challenge!

Leave a Reply

