“Olive Shine!”

Do you know the thing I love (olive) most about shine?

Sure, I’ve covered the brand before; Cecilia and I are friends; the clothes are fantastic and fun to wear but the more I think about it, I’m realizing that so many of my favourite outfits of this year have at least one piece of shine in them.  What I’m noticing now (and yes, I know I’ve been wearing these clothes for months) is how well these pieces work with my existing wardrobe but they do it in such a way that everything feels new.

Olive You L 600 ( Standing in front of shine’s NEW mainstore! )

This outfit, for example, came together when I decided to showcase shine‘s new slim mesh jacket; since it’s so close-fitting I wanted to work with system pants over mesh and since it’s on the dressy side (hello, there’s a brooch attached to it!) it needed to have some sort of flair as well.

This is where I remind myself that I have one of the best hobbies in Second Life. :)

So we add cropped high-waist pants from my LeLutka folder (circa 2010 and STILL current), a Whippet & Buck boatneck top (ditto for both), the tights that came with my Maitreya Allure shoes (also from 2010, wow), and the Gos ‘Posh Booties’ I picked up more than a year ago. To this, I HAD to add Exile‘s new ‘Raspberry Beret’ hair, some of Cae‘s ‘Knotted’ jewelry (another amazing new designer – if you haven’t checked her out yet, definitely get on that) and the very last Sea Hole scarf I needed to collect from The Arcade. That’s right ladies and gents, I have a full set now! WOO!

Olive You C 600 (Yeah, and I’m loving these eternity eyes from IKON. )

So what have we learned today, then?

I think it’s safe to say that just because something’s been in your inventory for a while, it can still be a vital part of your wardrobe. Go ahead and unbox your gear from a couple of years ago; you might be surprised to love what you find!

~ Portia ~

Fairy Skin -Avie- /*natural *REDGRAVE*
IKON Eternal Eyes – Patina
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Evergreen 04 Audrey
cheLLe – (eyeliner) Eyeliner Basics (Top)
ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ dolce

::Exile:: Raspberry Beret:Stefani

shine by [ZD] SLIM MESH JACKET with BROOCH olive
[W&B] Cole Boatneck Top ALABASTER
[LeLutka]-MICHELLE pants/black
Maitreya Allure Socks – Neutral01
[Gos] Posh Bootie – Obsidian

Cae :: Knotted :: Set
The Sea Hole – (MESH) Parvita Scarf – Hillsbaine ~ Available @ The Arcade
[PM]Sculpted Nails V2

Poses: [LAP], aDORKable
Photos taken at the new shine & sharp by [ZD] mainstore! Go check it out!

 

 

Leave a Reply

