Making the Season Bright

Soooo .. I’ve been spending more time alone than I like these days, clearly, and this is not a time of year to be without friends and family or the zillion pets or whatever else makes you happy. Sometimes all you have to do, though, is poke someone you know and say “hey, want to do a blog post with me?”

Blogging Buddies 600 ( There’s a larger pic on my flickr, of course! Have a peek. )

And sometimes it works!

This is my friend Alon Alphaville, awesome blogger and all-around stylish guy. PLEASE head over and check out his blog ‘Fashion By Double A‘ whenever you can; he does great stuff and knows far more about male fashion than I can hope to learn.

I’ll just talk about MY clothes instead, okay?

I wanted to do something special with this beautiful red poncho, by shine, that also hinted at the holidays. Is it strange that I only wear red in winter? Anyway, I started with the poncho (which looked bizarre until I put some pants on) and then realized that instead of wearing black trousers and a white blouse, I wanted to do something different. So I found a deep brown miniskirt and some fun tights from {Happy} as well as a creamy top with trumpet sleeves. League earmuffs came next when I realized this HAD to be an outdoors-y post and, omg, I am in love with these Ingenue booties. IN LOVE.

I don’t think I need to go into the details of what I had to do to get these earmuffs and the shade of boot I wanted from The Arcade, much less the RARE couple pose from !bang you see above. Let’s just not talk about that. :D

Red Poncho 600 ( Siiiigh, I really do love this outfit. <3 )

~ Alon ~
(Speak no Evil)

Skin: -NIVARO- Emerson Skin – creamtone
Hair: Salon de GLOW <hairpieces> M-05 (Jet Black)
Eyes: Aimesi Eyes3 Blue2
Top: [Sheep Door] Turtle Neck (Mesh) Red male ~ Available @ The Mens Dept
Pants: 22769 ~ [homme] grandfathers pants ~ Available @ The Mens Dept
Shoes: VG WORK BOOTS BLACK

~ Portia ~
(Hear no Evil)

Fairy Skin -Avie- /*natural *REDGRAVE*
IKON Eternal Eyes – Tundra ~ New!
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Evergreen 04 Audrey
.Pekka. Eyeliner #5
ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ dolce

[LeLutka]-YIPPIE hair – Marilyn

shine by [ZD] MESH PONCHO red ~ Best, most beautiful poncho anywhere!
{Happy} Luxe Boatneck (Cream)
{Happy} Cheeky Minx Skirt (Mocha)
{Happy} Argyle Tights (Taupe)
Ingenue :: Alvery :: Rouge ~ Available at The Arcade!

*League* Earmuffs -Vintage Reindeer ~ Available at The Arcade!
Baiastice_Lulu’ dans l’apres-midi-gloves (part of an outfit with the same name)

Pose: !bang – red carpet ~ Available at The Arcade!
Setting: Heart, Botanical

Leave a Reply

