Sixties Shine

So here I am, awake at 5am and smiling after a few glasses of wine, and I’m excited to share this next post with you! This is a dress I’ve been styling for a few days but nothing was working the way I thought it should. I don’t wear much black and I’ll be the first to say that it’s my biggest challenge to work with deep, dark shades like this.

Until I realize that colour is the answer!

Shiny Sixties 600 Close

Check it out: shine‘s simple black sixties dress (available NOW at Designer’s Circle #42) with Cae‘s beautiful starfish jewelry set. I changed the jewelry to ‘patina’ (and THANK YOU, Cae, for having an option to change every item at the same time <3) and found a pair of blue/green ombre tights from Milk Motion. Truth‘s Cyanne hair with a greenish headband (so pretty!) and my fantastic HOC platforms round it all out perfectly.

Pekka has also released several different eye makeup packs since I was there last and … I sort of bought all of them. Today it’s the fresh look eyeshadow and doesn’t it look wonderful with IKON‘s Eternal Eyes in ‘lagoon?’

Sixties Shine 600

~ Portia ~

Fairy Skin -Avie- /*natural *REDGRAVE*
IKON Eternal Eyes – Lagoon
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Evergreen 01 Femme
.Pekka. Fresh Look Eyeshadows w/ eyeliner – 4
ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ mango jelly

>TRUTH< Cyanne w/Roots – seasand
Truth Hairbase – latte

shine by [ZD] SIXTIES MESHDRESS WITH BELT mysterious black ~ NEW @ Designer’s Circle 42
(Milk Motion) ombre tights
HOC Industries – Platform Pumps

Cae :: Starfish :: Cuff
Cae :: Starfish :: Earrings
Cae :: Starfish :: Ring
shine by [ZD] Silver Bangles right – GROUP GIFT
Emery – Gloves #Gray

Pose: !bang (sits and sassy) ~ NEW @ the Arcade

Leave a Reply

