Today!

Working Title: Yesterday’s Tomorrow’s Tomorrow Today

First of all, I’m sure you can see why I went with a simpler title but let me explain:

It was always my intention to cover the Tomorrow Today event in installments; it’s the easiest thing in the world to promote a new event because most everyone has heard about it, been waiting for it, and are excited to see fantastic new offerings especially when proceeds are donated to a worthwhile cause. The thing with Second Life, though, is that time is a little skewed. Many things happen on a daily basis and the more time we spend here, the fuller every day seems to be. It’s easy to say “hey, I really love this __________, but I’ll just come back for it later. I won’t forget.

Sometimes we forget. We’re human. We err.

I was supposed to write this post yesterday under the borderline-creative-and-cheeky title “Tomorrow’s Tomorrow Today” but .. again, I’m as human as anyone. I didn’t get to it. Ugh.

tt4 600( I love this picture so much! Click here for the full shot, omg. )

So this is my reminder to all of you (and to myself, aack!) that today is the very last day of the Tomorrow Today event. You can read my previous blog posts covering the event here and here. You can read Match’s blog here. You can SEE how much of a difference one month has made, how much closer Matchbook Monday is to an amazing improvement in her quality of life.

TT - Champagne 600( Another warm, comfycozy picture taken in my fabulous home! )

I’m asking you to think back to the beginning of the month; was there anything you really liked that never ended up in your inventory? So many amazing designers have lent their names to the cause, donating their time and resources to support one of their own. Go back today. Have a peek. If you haven’t been yet, check it out. Help make a difference today!

~ Portia ~

Fairy Skin -Avie- /*natural *REDGRAVE*
IKON Kaleido Eyes – Shadow ~ Available at Tomorrow Today TODAY!
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Evergreen 01 Femme
ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ dolce
cheLLe - (eyeliner) All Niter 1

>TRUTH< Monday w/Roots – seasand ~ Available at Tomorrow Today TODAY!

[AB] MESH Voodoo Dress S Goldy ~ Available at Tomorrow Today TODAY!
Slink Mesh Feet XS (Rigged)

: Amorous : Splendor Solis – Bracelets and Necklace
[PM] Sculpted Nails V2

~

Fairy Skin -Avie- /*natural *REDGRAVE*
IKON Eternal Eyes – Champagne
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Evergreen 01 Femme
:: Exodi :: Makeups – Eyelashes – Natural
ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ dolce
cheLLe – (eyeliner) French New Wave Eyeliner

>TRUTH< Portia w/Roots – seasand

:: PM :: Amor Dress in Cream [MESH] ~ Available at Tomorrow Today TODAY!
:: PM :: Amor Belt in Black (gold-silver opt) ~ Available at Tomorrow Today TODAY!
:: PM :: Amor Leggings in Black ~ Available at Tomorrow Today TODAY!
[Gos] Pimp Your Pumps V2 – Maryjane Court

: Amorous : Heilig (Earrings)
:: PM :: Nala Gown in Gold Gloves
Shakeup! Vintage Ring [02]

Poses: !bang

Set: Heart, The LoftThe Domineaux Effect, What Next, LISP Bazaar

A pretty, upbeat song for all of you.

Happy Weekend, my dears!
<3