Check @ the FAIR!

Hello everyone!

I’d like to begin today by thanking my SL sister, the incredible Bean, for inspiring this post by dragging (okay, maybe not entirely dragging) me to the last installment of FAIR last week ( :( ) and pointing me toward these beautiful mesh gowns by Apple May Designs. I’m not sure what other people thought when they saw red and white side by side but my mind went IMMEDIATELY to Wonderland.

>.>

( Check my Flickr for an awesome widescreen shot of our showdown! )

Now ordinarily I’d have been all over the white option, anyone who’s peeked at my blog can see how much I love white and light neutrals, but there was something about the red that appealed to me. I wore a larger size of IKON‘s Kaleido eyes than usual (XL when my standard is M), changed my skin for a layered eyeshadow look, and added two pairs of eyelashes, two sets of gloves, and my boldest, curviest set from the incomparable Chop Zuey Couture Jewelry. The result, I think, is just a little creepy but you can’t deny that it looks neat.

The set was a ton of fun to put together (I can’t think of the last time I built anything!) and I’ve gone ahead and linked what I used at the bottom of this post. While it isn’t outfit-related, well, Bean and I wouldn’t have looked half as good against a white screen. :D

( Another Flickr link. <3 )

~ Portia ~

Fairy Skin -Avie- /*ash *REDGRAVE*
IKON Kaleido Eyes – Shadow
ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ dolce
-Belleza- Eyeliner 4
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Glitter 01
[ glow ] studio Vanity. eyelashes – rogue (red)

Vanity Hair:The Potion-Platinium
Vanity hair base V.2.1-Platinium

Apple May ~ Winter Formal Mesh Gown – Lust ~ Available @ FAIR

Chop Zuey ~ Rocinante’s Curve Set ~ Silver
:: PM :: Meryl Gown in Black Gloves
DNR ~ Long Dress Gloves (tinted, raar!)

Poses: BENT ~Available @ FAIR

~ Bean ~

Bean’s credits can be found on her blog, Serene Cadence (SOON, I HOPE!)

~ Homemade Set ~

Topiaries: Trompe Loeil
Roses Sculpt: Arctic Greenhouse (custom texture)
Chess Board Texture: E&D Engineering
Chess Pieces Sculpt: Jabberwocky
Background: Turnip Skydome 2.0

One thought on “Check @ the FAIR!

  1. Pingback: The Queen is the piece you want, no matter what the rules say… | Serene Cadence

Leave a Reply

