Tomorrow Today .. Today!

Hello, my dears!

We’re a little over halfway through the Tomorrow Today event and, by every account, the support has been overwhelming. Dozens of designers, bloggers, and most importantly shoppers have come together to support Matchbook Monday, designer of truly incredible Amorous jewelry.

You can find information on this event on Matchbook Monday’s personal blog. Also, here is the Amorous blog and a link to the marketplace and inworld stores. The event location is right here. ❤

( Here’s a link to a big, pretty close-up. 🙂 )

So talking about clothes (because when do I pass up a chance to do that?) I have to say that I am ALL ABOUT this worn leather jacket from Shine; it’s a fantastic shape and the textures (in every colour; I just love the brown) are absolutely beautiful. I thought about wearing it with a simple white tee and some jeans but really, isn’t this so much more fun? *

The jewelry is Amorous, of course, picking up the bronze hues in the coat and awesome AngelRED pants as well as the black stripes in this adorable little tee from fri.day. I can’t say enough about the Exile natural fusion fades either so .. should I even try? Are you still with me?

….

😀

~ Portia ~

Fairy Skin -Avie- /*natural *REDGRAVE*
IKON Eternal Eyes – Silver
Miamai_Catwalk Lashes_Evergreen 01 Femme
ROZENA/ Kiss Kiss ~ dolce

::Exile:: Wild Horses:Bleach

shine by [ZD] – GIRLS MESH LEATHERJACKET wornout brown ~ Available @ Tomorrow Today! ~
fri. – Ballet.Tee (White.Stripe)
Emery – Gloves #Black ( Yep! Still wearing the heck out of these. )
AngelRED – Vintage Pants TGA [Cafe’] ~ Available @ Tomorrow Today! ~
{mon tissu} Provence Riding Boots ~ Gray

: Amorous : Granny’s Necklace**
: Amorous : Cathartik (Earrings)
: Amorous : Cathartik (Necklace)

Pose: Diesel Works

* In addition to being fun, this is also a great example of why it helps to have a combination of system AND mesh clothing in your inventory. Wearing the jacket in a different size is possible, but I really like the slim silhouette I got with wearing (beautiful) system gear underneath.

** I’ve heard that ten times as many people have purchased Amorous’ ‘Not Granny’s Necklace’ (the mean one!) as the one I’m wearing in this picture. Why not get this, for yourself or a friend, and send a positive message to the people that matter to you?

My very first conversation with Ms. Monday largely consisted of us watching a Rick Mercer special together on youtube. Here’s one of the highlights:

Thinking of you, honey. ❤

Leave a comment